Rock Climbing in Spain

Rock climbing is a popular sport, loved by many around the world. Being located in England, it tends to rain a little bit, so an opportunity to go climbing in the warm climate of Spain was a welcome break.

Documenting this trip, I felt that shooting in black and white could really highlight the surface of the rock and the environment that we were in. Matt ‘Tabs’ Taborda and Rob Moore are accomplished climbers and I was along for the ride. Watching them navigating rocky routes while I scrambled across the terrain creating images was a fun week.

 

 

 

As a new project for me, I had great fun trying to come up with different angles to capture the action and get some climbing in myself.

Enjoy the images, as I enjoyed making them.

Have you been climbing ? Any areas you recommend

 

Paul

http://www.paulkporterphotography.com

And remember to follow my journey 🙂

Instagram: @paulkporter

  #explorewithpaul   #paulkporterphotography

Twitter: @paulkporter

Facebook: paulkporterphotography

Snapchat: paulkporter

 

 

Leave a Reply

